When restarting Firefox due to an upgrade, installed or updated extensions, or installed or updated themes, every browser window will be closed. This preference determines whether or not a warning dialog appears before this happens.
Possible values and their effects
Display a dialog before restarting the browser, warning that all windows will be closed. (Default)
Do not require confirmation from the user when restarting.
A checkbox labeled “Do not ask next time” appears on the confirmation dialog; when checked, this preference is toggled to false.
First checked in
2008-02-23 by Reed Loden (patch by Dão Gottwald)
Has an effect in
- Firefox (nightly builds since 2008-02-23)